Join us on February 2nd for this new webinar on Managing MySQL Replication for High Availability led by Krzysztof Książek, Senior Support Engineer at Severalnines. This is part of our ongoing ‘Become a MySQL DBA’ series.

Deploying a MySQL Replication topology is only the beginning of your journey. Maintaining it also involves topology changes, managing slave lag, promoting slaves, repairing replication issues, fixing broken nodes, managing schema changes and scheduling backups. Multi-datacenter replication also adds another dimension of complexity. It is always good to be prepared up front and know how to deal with these cases.

In this webinar we will cover deployment and management of MySQL replication topologies using ClusterControl, show how to schedule backups, promote slaves and what are the most important metrics to keep a close eye on. We will also cover how you can deal with schema and topology changes as well as some of the most common replication issues.

Date & time


Tuesday, February 2nd at 09:00 GMT / 10:00 CET (Germany, France, Sweden)
Register Now

North America/LatAm

Tuesday, February 2nd at 09:00 Pacific Time (US) / 12:00 Eastern Time (US)
Register Now


  • Deployment of MySQL replication topologies using ClusterControl
  • Schedule backups
  • Promote slaves
  • Important metrics to keep an eye on
  • Schema changes
  • Topology changes
  • Common replication issues


Krzysztof Książek, Senior Support Engineer at Severalnines, is a MySQL DBA with experience managing complex database environments for companies like Zendesk, Chegg, Pinterest and Flipboard. This webinar builds upon recent blog posts and related webinar series by Krzysztof on how to become a MySQL DBA.

We look forward to “seeing” you there and to some good discussions!

To read our new MySQL Replication online tutorial, please visit:

To view all the blogs of the ‘Become a MySQL DBA’ series visit:

To view all our webinar replays, please visit:

Related Post