To operate MongoDB efficiently, you need to have insight into database performance. And with that in mind, we’ll dive into monitoring in this second webinar in the ‘Become a MongoDB DBA’ series.

MongoDB offers many metrics through various status overviews and commands, but which ones really matter to you? How do you trend and alert on them? What is the meaning behind the metrics?

We’ll discuss the most important ones and describe them in ordinary plain MySQL DBA language. And we’ll have a look at the open source tools available for MongoDB monitoring and trending.

Finally, we’ll show you how to leverage ClusterControl’s MongoDB metrics, dashboards, custom alerting and other features to track and optimize the performance of your system.

Date, Time & Registration


Tuesday, July 12th at 09:00 BST / 10:00 CEST (Germany, France, Sweden)
Register Now

North America/LatAm

Tuesday, July 12th at 09:00 Pacific Time (US) / 12:00 Eastern Time (US)
Register Now


  • How does MongoDB monitoring compare to MySQL
  • Key MongoDB metrics to know about
  • Trending or alerting?
  • Available open source MongoDB monitoring tools
  • How to monitor MongoDB using ClusterControl
  • Demo


Art van Scheppingen is a Senior Support Engineer at Severalnines. He’s a pragmatic MySQL and Database expert with over 16 years experience in web development. He previously worked at Spil Games as Head of Database Engineering, where he kept a broad vision upon the whole database environment: from MySQL to Couchbase, Vertica to Hadoop and from Sphinx Search to SOLR. He regularly presents his work and projects at various conferences (Percona Live, FOSDEM) and related meetups.

We look forward to “seeing” you there!

This session is based upon the experience we have using MongoDB and implementing it for our database infrastructure management solution, ClusterControl. For more details, read through our ‘Become a MongoDB DBA’ blog series.

Related Post