Galera is a MySQL replication technology that can simplify the design of a high availability application stack. With a true multi-master MySQL setup, an application can now read and write from any database instance without worrying about master/slave roles, data integrity, slave lag or other drawbacks of asynchronous replication.

And that all sounds great until it’s time to go into production. Throw in a live migration from an existing database setup and devops life just got a bit more interesting ...

So if you are in devops, then this webinar is for you!

Operations is not so much about specific technologies, but about the techniques and tools you use to deploy and manage them. Monitoring, managing schema changes and pushing them in production, performance optimizations, configurations, version upgrades, backups; these are all aspects to consider – preferably before going live.

Let us guide you through 9 key tips to consider before taking Galera Cluster into production. 

New Webinar: 9 DevOps Tips for Going in Production with Galera Cluster for MySQL - November 11th




Tuesday, November 11th at 09:00 GMT (UK) / 10:00 CET (Germany, France, Sweden)

Register Now

North America/LatAm

Tuesday, November 11th at 9:00 Pacific Time (US) / 12:00 Eastern Time (US)

Register Now


Johan Andersson, CTO, Severalnines

Join us for this live webinar, where we’ll be discussing and demonstrating how to best proceed when planning to go into production with Galera Cluster. 

We look forward to "eeing" you there and to insightful discussions!

If you have any questions or would like a personalised live demo, please do contact us.

Related Post