Backup and restore is one of the most important aspects of database administration. If a database crashed and there was no way to recover it, any resulting data loss might lead to devastating results to a business. As the DBA operating a MySQL or Galera cluster in production, you need to ensure your backups are scheduled, executed and regularly tested.

There are multiple ways to take backups, but which method fits your specific needs? How do I implement point in time recovery? 

Join us for this live session on backup strategies for MySQL and Galera clusters led by Krzysztof Książek, Senior Support Engineer at Severalnines.


Tuesday, June 30th at 09:00 BST / 10:00 CEST (Germany, France, Sweden)
Register Now

North America/LatAm
Tuesday, June 30th at 09:00 Pacific Time (US) / 12:00 Eastern Time (US)
Register Now


  • Logical and Physical Backup methods
  • Tools
    • mysqldump
    • mydumper
    • xtrabackup
    • snapshots
  • How backups are done in ClusterControl
  • Best practices
  • Example Setups
    • On premises / private datacenter
    • Amazon Web Services


Krzysztof Książek, Senior Support Engineer at Severalnines, is a MySQL DBA with experience in managing complex database environments for companies like Zendesk, Chegg, Pinterest and Flipboard. 

This webinar ‘Become a MySQL DBA - deciding on a relevant backup solution’ will show you the pros and cons of different backup options and help you pick one that goes well with your environment.

We look forward to “seeing” you there and to insightful discussions!


Related Post